Special “Tax Freedom Day In The Tri-State” E-dition


But Which State Was The Earliest?
Yesterday, The Blower announced Tax Freedom Day 2018 for the country as a whole would be April 19, THREE DAYS EARLIER than in 2017 due in large part to the recent federal tax law, Trump’s Tax Cuts and Jobs Act, which significantly lowered federal individual and corporate income taxes.

We also mentioned Tax Freedom Day 2018 in individual states like Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana would be arriving earlier than last year, too.  According to our friends at The Tax Foundation, that’s the day each year American over-taxed payers stop working exclusively for the government, because every dollar they’ve earned before that would have theoretically gone to pay all of their federal, state, and local taxes for 2018.

The Tax Foundation adds: The total tax burden borne by residents of different states varies considerably due to differing state tax policies and the progressivity of the federal tax system. This means that states with higher incomes and higher taxes celebrate Tax Freedom Day later: New York (May 14), New Jersey (May 3), and Connecticut (May 3). Residents of Louisiana and Alaska bear the lowest average tax burden in 2018, with Tax Freedom Day having arrived on April 4. Also early were Tennessee, Oklahoma, and Alabama, all on April 5.

That explains why Political Insiders at this morning’s meeting of the Conservative Agenda were asking Beloved Whistleblower Publisher Charles Foster Kane which state in the tri-state would be the earliest to celebrate Tax Freedom Day 2018.

“Would it be Ohio?” asked Buckeye Bureau Chief Gerry Manders. 

“Would it be Kentucky?” asked Bluegrass Bureau Chief Ken CamBoo.

Maybe that’s why Indiana Bureau Chief Hoosier Daddy had a big grin on his face. “Actually,” Hoosier Daddy beamed, “Tax Freedom Day 2018 already arrived in a Right-to-Work State like Indiana on April 10, a full week before it arrived in 2017. That’s another good reason The Trumpster picked Vice President Indiana Governor Mike Pence to be our Vice President.”