Special “Tax Freedom Day In The Tri-State” E-dition

Trump’s 811th Day In Office

But Which State Was The Earliest?
Yesterday, The Blower announced Tax Freedom Day 2019 for the country as a whole would be April 16, THREE DAYS EARLIER than in 2018 due in large part to the recent federal tax law, Trump’s Tax Cuts and Jobs Act, which significantly lowered federal individual and corporate income taxes.

We also mentioned Tax Freedom Day 2019 in individual states like Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana would be arriving earlier than last year, too.  According to our friends at The Tax Foundation, that’s the day each year American over-taxed payers stop working exclusively for the government, because every dollar they’ve earned before that would have theoretically gone to pay all of their federal, state, and local taxes for 2019.

This means that states with higher incomes and higher taxes celebrate Tax Freedom Day later: New York (May 3), New Jersey (April 30), and Connecticut (April 25). Residents of Alaska bear the lowest average tax burden in 2019, with Tax Freedom Day having arrived on March 25. Also early were Oklahoma (March 30), Louisiana (April 4), and Florida (April 4).

That explains why Political Insiders at this morning’s meeting of the Conservative Agenda were asking Beloved Whistleblower Publisher Charles Foster Kane which state in the tri-state would be the earliest to celebrate Tax Freedom Day 2019.

“Would it be Ohio?” asked Buckeye Bureau Chief Gerry Manders. 

“Would it be Kentucky?” asked Bluegrass Bureau Chief Ken CamBoo.

Maybe that’s why Indiana Bureau Chief Hoosier Daddy had a big grin on his face. “Actually,” Hoosier Daddy beamed, “Tax Freedom Day 2019 already arrived in a Right-to-Work State like Indiana on April 9, a full week before it will arrive for the entire country in 2019. That’s another good reason The Trumpster picked Vice President Indiana Governor Mike Pence to be our Vice President.”